Exercise

About a year and a half ago I got sick. Was out of it for six long weeks. When I finally got over it I decided to get back into shape — not an easy task at my old age. So, I radically changed my diet, I began a¬†vigorous exercise program, and I started meditating every day. Since then I haven’t had so much as a sniffle (and I ignored the so-called experts and did not take their freaking flu shots this year and will never let them inject me again). So, now my resting heart rate is way down, my cholesterol is way down, my fat is gone entirely, and my muscle mass has been growing steadily. The key for me has been the exercise, no question about it. Hey, if the Okinawans are out there climbing trees at 100 then there are simply no excuses for anyone.

Leave a Reply

